Last updated: June 11. 2014 12:05PM - 242 Views
By - jconley@civitasmedia.com

Story Tools:

Font Size:

Social Media:

Pineville and Mullens mayors were re-elected to office on Tuesday.

Tim Ellison, mayor of Pineville since 1996, was elected to another term.

Ellison received 110 votes. Jason Smyth followed with 44 and Andrew Utterback had 31.

Vicky Knight Clay was unopposed for recorder and received 168 votes.

Elected to the city council were Robert “Doc” Warner with 161 votes, Mike Clay (153), Jack Bias (152) Jeffrey Hylton (150) and Linda Goode Phillips (145).

Mullens Mayor Jon McKinney was elected to a third term. He received 317 votes to 86 for Michael Logan.

Elected to city commission seats were Reece Neely (303), Lewis Arnold (298), Jeff Bailey (236) and James Gibson (200).

Neely and Bailey were incumbents. Arnold served on the commission in the 1990s.

Incumbent Dave Ashley (174) and Mark Blackwell (169) rounded out the voting.

John Conley can be reached at 304-732-6060 or on Twitter @PIHnews.

All user comments are subject to our Terms of Service. Users may flag inappropriate comments.
comments powered by Disqus

Featured Businesses


Info Minute

Gas Prices

Pineville Gas Prices provided by GasBuddy.com